Inspire · My Life

I forgive but never forget

I read something today that hurt me to my core. It seems petty that in the mist of this crisis that the world is seeing the deepest grief that plagues my soul is this small sentence. In the middle of the paragraph no grief or emotion was expressed just a cold fact.

I thought we were better than that. The bond that ran through our souls was one of great friendship. In the span of half a year you have seem to forgotten us.  I’m sorry if my behavior was not what you expected but I was angry and sad. Maybe I should I have put more effort into seeking reconcile, but you should have done the same.

I am ashamed of showing this grief towards someone who does not seem to care. That is life. To love is to open oneself to the opportunity of sadness.  I guess I never penciled in the time to grieve and put this behind me. To move on….

I feel that I lost something special and that can never be given back. I apologize, but I don’t regret my actions. Maybe deep in my soul I knew that what we had was not something solid. In the back of my mind I knew that you never really believed in us. That all your hopes and dreams were not something that you felt were shareable to us. Did we not encourage you? Did I do something wrong?

Maybe it was you. Maybe you never had faith in us. For that I am sorry.

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” 

  • John 16:33
Leave a Reply

